Calendar

Bethesda Community School
2020-2021 (186 Total School Days)
Dates and Policies

Holidays - BCS will be closed on the following dates:

2020 Dates:
Monday, September 7 – Labor Day
Monday, September 28 – Professional Day
Monday, October 12 – Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 – Veterans’ Day
Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27 – Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24 thru Friday, January 1 – Holiday Break

2021 Dates: (Re-Open - Monday, January 4)
Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 – President’s Day
Thursday, April 1 thru Monday, April 5 – Spring Break
Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day
Friday, June 11 – Last Day of School

Weather-Related or Emergency Closings:
If Montgomery County schools close due to inclement weather – we are CLOSED. When Montgomery County schools open late due to inclement weather – we open at 9:00 a.m. If Montgomery County schools close early due to inclement weather or an emergency, we ask that you pick your children up as soon as possible but no later than 1:00 p.m. If inclement weather occurs on a day when the Montgomery County schools are closed for teacher meetings or other special days, you will receive an email via our list serve regarding our status.