Bethesda Community School
2017-2018 (193 Total School Days)
Dates and Policies

Holidays - BCS will be closed on the following dates:

2017 Dates:
Monday, August 29 – First Day of School
Monday, September 4 – Labor Day
Monday, October 9 – Columbus Day
Friday, October 20 – Teacher Training
Friday, November 10 – Veterans’ Day
Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 – Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 25 thru Monday, January 1 – Holiday Break

2018 Dates: (Re-Open - Tuesday, January 2)
Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19 – President’s Day
Thursday, March 29 thru Monday, April 2 – Spring Break
Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day
Friday, June 15 – Last Day of School

Weather-Related or Emergency Closings:
If Montgomery County schools close due to inclement weather – we are CLOSED. When Montgomery County schools open late due to inclement weather – we open at 9:00 a.m. If Montgomery County schools close early due to inclement weather or an emergency, we ask that you pick your children up as soon as possible but no later than 1:00 p.m. If inclement weather occurs on a day when the Montgomery County schools are closed for teacher meetings or other special days, you will receive an email via our list serve regarding our status.