Bethesda Community School
2016-2017 (191 Total School Days)
Dates and Policies

Holidays - BCS will be closed on the following dates:

2016 Dates:
Monday, August 29 – First Day of School
Monday, September 5 – Labor Day
Monday, October 10 – Columbus Day
Friday, October 21 – Teacher Training
Friday, November 11 – Veterans’ Day
Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 – Day after Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26 thru Monday, January 2 – Holiday Break

2017 Dates: (Re-Open - Tuesday, January 3)
Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 20 – President’s Day
Thursday, April 13 thru Monday, April 17 – Spring Break
Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day
Friday, June 16 – Last Day of School

Weather-Related or Emergency Closings:
If Montgomery County schools close due to inclement weather – we are CLOSED. When Montgomery County schools open late due to inclement weather – we open at 9:00 a.m. If Montgomery County schools close early due to inclement weather or an emergency, we ask that you pick your children up as soon as possible but no later than 1:00 p.m. If inclement weather occurs on a day when the Montgomery County schools are closed for teacher meetings or other special days, you will receive an email via our list serve regarding our status.